Posted on

tom civil : the wanderers @ crisalida thornbury

Beautiful wall by Tom Civil at Crisalida, Thornbury. His characters share flowering gum branches with caterpillars, cocoons and orange butterflies.

tom civil : the wanderers, thornbury

tom civil : the wanderers 2014

tom civil : the wanderers, caterpillar

tom civil : the wanderers, cocoon

tom civil : the wanderers

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

2 responses to “tom civil : the wanderers @ crisalida thornbury

  1. I so completely love this I can’t even began to tell you. So many in Los Angeles are ready to give our eucalyptus the heave-ho! but I looooove them. Fuck the haters (I sound like a young kid don’t I ? – rather then the old dog I’ve become).

  2. Vetti

    Pasdena Adjacent: I love this wall – I’m well aware that anything in the wrong place can be a pest but eucalypts are such beautiful trees. A great addition to the building it is on, and the work done inside. Good luck in your quest to keep them in LA! Haters always gonna hate I guess…

Leave a Reply

