Posted on

farewell chopper read

Mark ‘Chopper’ Read’s memorial gathering was held in Fitzroy today, so I thought it fitting to walk down Easey St and snap this photo. I have met him several times, and remember him as a kind and courteous man. Thanks NorthSpied for the info…

r.i.p. mark 'chopper' read : easey st

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

3 responses to “farewell chopper read

  1. Pingback: farewell chopper read | LocalHero

  2. Mandy Cantwell ⋅

    I like the street art of chopper lets all respect it.To me I thought of chopper as a kind of an enigma a bloke that had no fear and wasn’t afraid to give any mongrel their right wack I liked the bloke he was straight down the line and had no time for fools.He tried a mix of activities from writing,painting and acting and came from the school of hard knocks he had a go at life farewell brave one.

  3. Vetti

    Mandy Cantwell: I agree. I’ve seen him take time to make sure people he cared about were happy and well looked after – and be very kind to folks he didn’t even know. May he rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

