Posted on

in loving memory

My grandmother passed away last afternoon. Here she is with my great grandmother and my mum, at home in Ceylon…

phyllis, gracie and correne

phyllis and correne

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

7 responses to “in loving memory

  1. Pingback: in loving memory | LocalHero

  2. nicole

    I am so sorry for your loss. I too wrote a post when both my grandmother’s passed away last year. It is surprisingly hard to put in a public forum. What an amazing photo … wonderful to have those sort of memories and objects to hold on to xo

  3. Vetti

    nicole: Thank you so much…The “three generations” has always been one of my favourite photographs…And yes, it is hard to know what to say in a public forum about these things…

  4. Cat Woods

    Fabulous photos Vet. Great way to honour your gran x

  5. Vetti

    Cat Woods: Thanks. I have much more recent pics of her, but there’s something about these that really speaks to me.

  6. Great photos and a lovely tribute, I love photos of the different generations together. So sorry for your loss, big virtual hugs for you. I can see where your sense of style comes from, that is one hell of a baby rug!!!!

  7. Vetti

    occasionalartist: Thank you, most grateful for the virtual hugs. I haven’t shared any old photos in a while, this was the perfect opportunity x

Leave a Reply

