Posted on

7 responses to “in loving memory

  1. Pingback: in loving memory | LocalHero

  2. nicole

    I am so sorry for your loss. I too wrote a post when both my grandmother’s passed away last year. It is surprisingly hard to put in a public forum. What an amazing photo … wonderful to have those sort of memories and objects to hold on to xo

  3. Vetti

    nicole: Thank you so much…The “three generations” has always been one of my favourite photographs…And yes, it is hard to know what to say in a public forum about these things…

  4. Cat Woods

    Fabulous photos Vet. Great way to honour your gran x

  5. Vetti

    Cat Woods: Thanks. I have much more recent pics of her, but there’s something about these that really speaks to me.

  6. Great photos and a lovely tribute, I love photos of the different generations together. So sorry for your loss, big virtual hugs for you. I can see where your sense of style comes from, that is one hell of a baby rug!!!!

  7. Vetti

    occasionalartist: Thank you, most grateful for the virtual hugs. I haven’t shared any old photos in a while, this was the perfect opportunity x

Leave a comment