Posted on

heston blumenthal : stilton on chocolate biscuits with port reduction

Heston Blumenthal’s flavour combinations never fail to delight me – If you haven’t tried stilton with chocolate yet, you really should – so delicious!

Port Reduction: pour 1 cup of port into small saucepan, ( I used a 4 cup Greek coffee pot) cook on very low heat, stirring occasionally, until thick and syrupy. Expect it to take aprox 40min. Leave to cool.

Combine a few tablespoons of stilton with the same quantity of mascarpone. Spread onto chocolate digestive biscuits ( I couldn’t find my favourite McVities, but a packet of Arnott’s Choc Wheatens are an acceptable substitute at short notice), drizzle with port reduction, and enjoy!

All gone now – and two very happy people in Northcote tonight…

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

4 responses to “heston blumenthal : stilton on chocolate biscuits with port reduction

  1. tahlee ⋅

    Just discovered Heston and his delightful treats. What an amazing man. Please to make this for me when next I visit! 😀

  2. Vetti

    tahlee: All I can say is hell yes, and just try and stop me! thought of you 2 when I was prepping this last night 😀

  3. Sounds delicious! I might have to try and recreate it.

  4. Vetti

    Spencer Samaroo: You must try this!

Leave a Reply

