Posted on

labelled

Yesterday in Northcote. Avoiding the wheely bins, I stretched across to read. Small labels, some with very big statements…

Words paint pictures in my head. Some spill over the edges, others just sit there.

I got up this morning, to find more had appeared…

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

5 responses to “labelled

  1. Karen

    wow … I like these …
    but then my apostrophe-police-mind kicked in …
    it always makes me sad that incorrect grammar can destroy the message of otherwise beautiful text

  2. Vetti

    Karen: me too – lots more have appeared since I walked past yesterday, check out the last 5 photos…

    The text IS beautiful, so much so that I hardly noticed the errors.

  3. Karen

    thank you for the extra photographs …

    the text is beautiful
    my mind is often my worst enemy…

  4. Vetti

    Karen: I’ m tempted to take more – the stickers are in a different pattern on the wall this morning…Walking past them is most enjoyable!

  5. Pingback: labelled again « Vetti: Live in Northcote

Leave a Reply

