Posted on

be free in westgarth village

This morning didn’t start well. My favourite cafe was closed, so no coffee for me. Suddenly I saw this, the sun shone, and the day got better very quickly…

Thank you Be Free!

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

6 responses to “be free in westgarth village

  1. But you found a coffee SOMEwhere… right..? :/

  2. Vetti

    Kitten of Doom: Yes, with a pretty lady in Prahran 🙂

  3. Arty Graffarti ⋅

    what has closed down in Northcote? have you seen the new fruit shop? St. Dots? its next to palomino’s, went down today, is pretty good and prices are good too. mmm palomino’s

  4. Vetti

    Arty Graffarti: CCCK – the knitting shop used to be at #234? I have walked past St Dot’s, not been in yet. Looks great!

  5. Vanessa Berry ⋅

    Yes that is very cheering! I like it when I find a playing card on the street, I look up its fortune in a book we have here which has a fortune for each one…

  6. Vetti

    Vanessa Berry: Oh yes! Be Free’s work often cascades playing cards onto the streets…A recent work in Fitzroy left a trail of scattered cards to lead you to the pasted up image.

Leave a Reply

