Posted on

perseverance

Perseverance, persistence, tenacity. Call it what you will, I love Be Free’s continued presence in my neighbourhood. Pieces on this wall have been hated on, weathered, and pasted over, yet they continue to appear and evolve…

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

4 responses to “perseverance

  1. Amen!

    Here is an an article I’m very pleased about. I went to the MOCA show opening night. My partner gets some respect. He’s Victor of the LA Fine Art Squad. You saw a bit about it on my blog awhile back. Getting this mention is a big deal because it starts to puts his long ignored work into some kind of cultural context.

    http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/news/la-ca-knight-graffiti-notebook-20110529,0,839366.story#tugs_story_display

  2. Vetti

    Pasadena: Thank you for the article! Please congratulate Victor for me. I’d like to know more about the LA Fine Arts Squad, are you able to send me any more links or pictures? Have pals who would be interested also…

  3. oelare ⋅

    My son and I both love these works too. He is really intrigued by them and enjoys talking about them, and imagining different scenarios as to why the girl would be dropping the cards. I think it is great for his little brain.

  4. Vetti

    oelare: Brilliant! Great for all brains, I think…

Leave a Reply

