Posted on

swoon – in melbourne

Swoon makes the most amazing pasteups. Her work is incredibly intricate, and evokes a world of memories, emotions and wonder in people fortunate enough to find it.

Check out her breath-taking show at Metro Gallery, and look out for this beauty I visited in AC/DC Lane on Friday…

Other pieces can be found in Hosier Lane, and at Blender Studios. You can also purchase a book about Swoon from Metro Gallery or Outre’ Gallery (published by Abrams Books).

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

4 responses to “swoon – in melbourne

  1. Mik

    There are two other pasteups of hers in the alley behind section 8 in the city 🙂

  2. Vetti

    Mik: Hello and thanks! Yes, I’ve visited those as well, just blogged about them this morning. check out my swoon – in melbourne 2 post. Like your blog, btw 🙂

  3. Mik

    Cheers, I dig your corner of the web as well! I stumbled across it today trying to track down more Swoon pasteups…

    I actually noticed your other blog entry shortly after I commented but was on the move at that point. Incredible pieces aren’t they! There’s one other you mightn’t have seen down Higson (I think) between Hosier and AC/DC.

    Be well.

  4. Vetti

    Mik: Totally amazing! We’re obviously looking at the same things these days…

    Thanks! You too.

Leave a Reply

