Posted on

beauty and the bins

This morning in Cosgrove Lane, Melbourne. I know it’s not exactly Hokusai’s Great Wave off Kanagawa ( or even Kozyndan’s Summer: Season of the Bunny ) – but I like it…

It provided me with a nice urban moment, which is what the ukiyo-e art movement is all about. Yet another reason to take shortcuts down laneways, don’t you think?

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

2 responses to “beauty and the bins

  1. Pasadena: It’s the back entrance to a Japanese restaurant. Have walked past many times, but that day I just had to take a picture…

Leave a Reply

