Posted on

urban cake lady: deer en pointe

This gorgeous creature has been in Caledonian Lane for WEEKS, pasted up by the mysterious team at Urban Cake Lady. I pass this way often, but it’s a thoroughfare always jammed with courier vans, puddles, and kichen staff on smoko. Today, by some lucky chance? No traffic, and only one guy hefting putrid garbage bags…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No idea why, but the last few occasions I’ve gone looking for Urban Cake Lady, the heavens have opened. At least this time I didn’t go home looking like I’d entered a wet t-shirt competition for industrial goths…

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

2 responses to “urban cake lady: deer en pointe

  1. Sparcs ⋅

    I wasn’t a fan of their /her stuff a little while ago but this plus the stuff at Irene …. Well count me a fan… There is a lot of work goes into these past-ups and a lot of good ideas

  2. Sparcs: I totally agree – most upset I was away and unable to get to Irene…

Leave a Reply

