Posted on

better living with philip garner

I know next to nothing about Philip Garner, but seeing his book years ago made me crave my own copy. Why? Think artist/ingenious inventor, with a splash of futurist panache thrown in…Join me for a peek – bear in mind this is futurism circa 1982…

High heel skates – transport yourself stylishly to any occasion! Flash, functional and oh so fashionable.

“Thank you for joining me in my devotion to the betterment of human existence. The inventor and the consumer must march hand in hand toward the golden vistas of tomorrow. Dynamically yours, Philip Garner”

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

3 responses to “better living with philip garner

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention better living with philip garner « Vetti: Live in Northcote -- Topsy.com

  2. remember the wedge platform with the goldfish in the heel?

  3. Pasadena: oh yes! saw some beauties today with plastic hibiscus flowers inside…

Leave a Reply

