Posted on

vetti the cartoon character

Thanks to the awesome and feisty Colleen Dick, I am now a cartoon character with realistic fluffy hair and, thanks to my dear departed grandfather, a fondness for racing and betting…

35047_zazzle-light-apparel_35047

Colleen (aka tixrus) is, amongst other things a musician, enthusiastic vegetable gardener, and old school ubergeek. She also makes a damn fine pirate.

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

5 responses to “vetti the cartoon character

  1. Thats great. Congratulations! If the world were a just place I’d also be a cartoon character

  2. Pasadena: I’m loving it! I met someone recently, told her a story, and she drew her version of it. Why wait – create your cartoon likeness…?

  3. Woah Vetti! I been blogged! And thanks to Google I found it!

    Anyone can join
    http://toonlet.com and create a cartoon character of yourself or anyone else. I’ve been having great fun with a dead wombat character created by my friend Linda Reynen. And the Vetti character makes another appearance betting on worm races in my own little private celebration of Melbourne cup. http://toonlet.com/creator/tixrus

  4. Oh yes, I almost forgot, Vetti I did you in your pirate outfit as well. The lo-res version is faster loading for blogs and there’s a semi automatic button you can press to get blog code, and it gives some linky luv back to toonlet. God love ’em, they are hurting bad right now they can use every drop of luv they can get.

  5. Colleen: howdy! I have seen the worm racing toonlet, will saunter by and check out the dead wombat and pirate Vetti asap! Love your work x

Leave a Reply

