Posted on

i am a camera

Swung by Sticky last week, and picked up I Am A Camera #13. Vanessa Berry is required reading for anyone who has ever noticed the small things that others pass by, shopped secondhand, or has an active imagination. Ideal zine for train trips (I read mine between Flinders Street and South Yarra) or an afternoon on the couch. With tea and cake, of course…Look out for the pocket watch patterned cover.

Li’l Laundromatic is another favourite – Michelle Vandermeer and a bunch of equally creative pals (including Vanessa Berry) exploring the coin laundry universe. Great photography, short stories, fabby illustrations and more! Find it’s A6 splendour at Sticky or Etsy. Chair etiquette, memory lane, and a lingering scent of laundrette du jour…

Lavish floral tributes going out to Michelle, who just sent me this pic, and added me to her links at Shelbyville!

Laundromatics_sml

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

One response to “i am a camera

  1. I spent my sunday morning at launderland. I was enjoying my visit with the full load machines. I was washing (my variation on cat skins) bedding

Leave a Reply

