Posted on

time is tight

A killer track by Booker T and the MGs? Yes. Also the way my mind is moving. I’ve been through a lot in the last year or so, and know I need to focus on getting back to what’s really important – spending more time with the people I love, looking after myself, and slowing the pace way down.

A few weeks back I was captivated by Brent Dakis’s work. I bought two pieces from his Woundup series, and have been wearing them constantly. I love the old watch parts, and his passion for creating through re-use. Check out his website here, or swing by incube8r or Rose Street artists market.

I’ve been inspired to start making jewellery again – old leather, bakelite clasps, buttons and pearl studs are being strung together and reinvented. After a long time, I feel like the me I want to be is re-emerging. Thanks to everyone who has encouraged me along the way,

Vetti x

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

3 responses to “time is tight

  1. gizo

    kick it!
    welcome back, vett-star..

  2. I don’t know you except through your blog but it sounds like your moving into a good place. Go forth and make beautiful objects…yeah team Vetti!

  3. gizo: you’re a super pal! hugs, vetti

    Pasadena: thanks so much – watch this space, it’s been too long between beautiful objects, am planning to make up for that…

Leave a Reply

