Posted on

the man from C.A.M.P

I was on the train, half reading the paper, half dreaming of a decent cup of coffee, when it happened.

“Hello lovey, who did your your hair today?”

“that would be me”

“well, there’s plenty of time, and we’re stuck here – so how’s about it?”

So I reached for my Soft Rock, and did a little on-board hair sculpting for Mr.Casanova.

He was a real sweetie, and reminded me so much of Jackie Holmes, superspy

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

2 responses to “the man from C.A.M.P

  1. Paul

    See, if I was a lass on a tram and somebody asked me ‘how about it’, my mind would have been going different places and I wouldn’t have been reaching for my Soft Rock…

  2. Paul: the guy on the train was clearly not interested in moi,as i’m so not the homme of his dreams. nice of him to admire my do-styling skills…

Leave a comment