Posted on

pink princess phone

I hear some tres random things as I sit here at my computer. People walk past 24-7, and odd phrases just float into the house. This morning? Some lady is walking by, in heels that click on the pavement.

What! You can’t tell me that now! I need to be on the pink Princess phone to have THAT conversation…

I assumed she meant “I need to have this conversation lying on the chenille bedspread, in my room, privately – not in the street, on the mobile, on my way to work”

Click here for Beverley Lucey’s writing about pink Princess phones

Pics of pink phones posted tonight – I’d do it now, but server isn’t talking to me.

Ok folks, here they are…

scan-386_small.jpg

a telephone dial moving along the assembly line at Western Electric’s Indianapolis plant

scan-387_small.jpg

(15/8/59)

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

One response to “pink princess phone

  1. Pingback: research is our springboard « Vetti: Live in Northcote

Leave a comment