Posted on

i feel a lightness

Today is a beautiful Northcote day. No plans, just doing what I am drawn to. So far, I have reconnected with my garden, walked in the sun, lunched quietly at Soul Food, and taken an afternoon bath. There’s no easy way to explain my feelings – as soon as I start typing, the words just slip away…but it’s good. Something subtle has shifted, and I’m a few steps closer along the way. Energy within and around me is balanced, but still in motion. Think of a feather in the wind, that’s how it feels.

Understanding is like a mountain stream that breaks through the rocks and dances, making it’s own way. When understanding dawns, it finds its own way through your life…it penetrates as gentle water penetrates rock. As the mountain streams have a tremendous force, understanding also has an irresistible force.

These words are from The Eloquence of Living. Vimala Thakar writes of life, love, and openness in a way which always inspires me.

Here’s a picture I took at the Japanese Gardens in Darling Harbour. Long ago now, but the calmness lingers.

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

Leave a Reply

