Posted on

a nice little drink

or two was enjoyed after work tonight, with the delightful Miss KJ. Where else should two gels go for a chat than the gorgeous Money Order Office. I thoroughly suggest you go, take a booth, and have a few Madame Marmalades (love the orchid floating on top…).

While we’re on the subject, take a look at these:

scan-273_small.jpg

I don’t know what she’s drinking, but a good time is being had (Woman’s Own, 26/6/65)

scan-268_small.jpg

A party in a glass! Another gem from Madame V’s TimeLife recipe book.

Enjoy your evening folks…

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

2 responses to “a nice little drink

  1. kj ⋅

    Phew those drinks were deceptively strong. They might have been pretty in pink (quite girly for me) but they walloped me. Is that a word? I’ve had champagne since then. Mmm, they might need to change my nickname from two pots to…! Watching the bill now, when I should be doing homework. I’m not feeling very studious. Sweet dreams one and all. x

  2. kj: well, we did have v early lunch today…relaxing with a razorback now. how was your dinner engagement?

    strangely, “studious” isn’t a word i’d use to describe you 😉

    xx

Leave a Reply

