Posted on

dress you up

Vetti likes clothes, and a few Melbourne designers especially. People say I do a good “scruffy/quirky” look, but then someone also commented on my “sassy elf hair” yesterday. He was wearing a pink tie with penguins on it, so I’ll be disregarding that comment. Once I stop laughing, that is…

Unlike the lyrics to this Madonna song, I don’t own any suits made in London, but if anyone out there wishes to support the local design scene (and amp up my wardrobe), I could point you in the right direction.

Once upon a time the look was 100% vintage, but it’s hard to find enough op-shopping time these days. Now? I follow Aunt K’s advice, buy good pieces, and am still wearing most of them 5-8 years later. Sweet…

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

2 responses to “dress you up

  1. gizo

    As Joel always says (albeit in a slightly different context): “…the best of all things, always…”

  2. gizo: damn straight – years in the rag trade have reinforced my disdain for cheap seasonal clothing…

Leave a Reply

