Posted on

it’s oh so quiet…

I’m having what Chris calls a mental health day… After breakfast at Don Vincenzo
( don’t order the raisin toast if you’re not super hungry ) with Joffa and Ros, I went to my appointment, at the delightfully serene Australian Shiatsu College. Emily is just the loveliest shiatsu practitioner, but soon to have a baby, so I’ll be in someone else’s capable hands after today.Then a vegie roll at Kingfisher, a 1956 home decorating book from the op-shop, and home to rest. All of a sudden, its 6:30! I’ve done nothing more strenuous than read Leslie Charteris, and put Shirley Bassey on the turntable. I feel calm, clear, and refreshed. Apart from a few sore spots, but one can’t have everything…

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

Leave a Reply

