Posted on

no comment? you decide!

I couldn’t help hearing this on the 86 yesterday, even though I had Jive Talking leaking out of my earphones.

“Why do people have to comment? I post, and they want to talk about it?”
“WTF is wrong with you? If you don’t like people’s comments, don’t blog!”
“Huh?”
“Write in a book and don’t show anyone!”
“But then who would know?”

For the record, I really like people commenting.

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

18 responses to “no comment? you decide!

  1. gruntski ⋅

    first!!!!!!!

  2. gruntski ⋅

    and second!!!!!

    but I’ll leave third for someone else.

  3. gruntski ⋅

    Cheeky doesn’t even touch the surface, my dear…

  4. m1k3y

    what a n00b!
    it’s easy enough to disable comments..

  5. m1k3y: yeh, but he didn’t look too smart

    gruntski: glad to hear it! 😉

  6. m1k3y

    no wonder he was PO’ed then..

    probably getting schooled the whole time by his betters…

    that’s why I maintain a functioning AI in a parallel dimension to filter out my blog such that only nice comments and spam appear there.

  7. Joffa ⋅

    To get on any kind of mainstream news, the Poincare conjecture needs to be solved, and then we get “Perelman proved a rabbit was a sphere”.

    From Slashdot…

  8. gruntski ⋅

    I WANNA ROUND RABBIT!!!!

  9. gruntski ⋅

    please….

  10. Joffa ⋅

    Maybe that’s just what Poincare wanted but being a maths geek he had to prove it first…Which he didn’t and it was left to some half mad russian some 100 years later…now everyone can have spherical rabbits…

  11. hooray for spherical rabbits!

    where can I get one?

  12. Joffa ⋅

    The question is, as to whether a round rabbit (which I presume is flat) is spherical rabbit roadkill???

  13. I thought roadkill was more a crumpled splatter, but don’t take my word for it…

  14. gruntski ⋅

    Spherical, by definition, is three dimensional. Roadkill, by physics, is usually two dimensional. I dunno about you, but I’d feel a little flat, if I was run over by a kenworth at 110kph…

  15. gruntski ⋅

    BTW- how did we get from “I like comments” to dead rabbits?

  16. vetti ⋅

    not at all sure – my bloke’s mind must have wandered. he’s been in nz – mebbe they got to him somehow?

Leave a Reply

