Posted on

swanky coaster action

I got these from Mia and m1k3y. Love them all, but my favourite is the elephant one.

scan146_small.JPG

They are Boozebeasts, by the dazzling mister Tim Biskup. Also included are some suitably offbeat cocktail recipes, with great serving suggestions:

“Pour contents over ice and stir. Drink. Throw car keys in bushes.”

“Add vodka and stir. Drink slowly and wait for migraine.”

More fun facts about this hepcat can be found here.

If you like him, you will also love Jim Flora, who did loads of album cover art back in the day. Check him out right here.

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

4 responses to “swanky coaster action

  1. crumpet

    Those are adorable — the elephant is my favourite too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. yeh – i was well spoiled for my b’day, that’s fer sure ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. m1k3y

    Hey – glad you like them…

    Since you’ve called the Elephant already, I’d like to reserve the OneEyed guys for my organic, oxygen-bleached green-tea coastering. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. sounds fair to me! they will certainly enhance yer tea-drinking experience…

Leave a Reply

