Posted on

nifty zine action

I’ve always been a big fan of zines. Over the years I have read The Burning Times, Ms.45, Post-Consumer Waste, So Bad It’s Good, Bizarrism, Jutchy Ya Ya, I Think So, International Sweetheart of Rhythm, Pencil, the poem zines of Eric Yoshiaki Dando – and they’re just the ones I remember.

Last year I was introduced to Hungry. Made by a group of talented illustrator types, it’s jam-packed with good things. So far there have been three issues: Elements, Memory, and Space – and the fourth is being launched very soon.

scan144_small.JPG

If you’d like to get in on the action, swing by The Artery on Moor Street on Feb 23. There will be a gallery, art auction, live music, full bar service, and lots of cool folks to meet. Doors open at 5:30pm. Like to know more? Visit Livebird’s blog. Promises to be a fun night – see you there!

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

2 responses to “nifty zine action

  1. livebird

    Weeee! Thanks! May I say that this plug was completely unsolicited and thus is genuine….
    (cheque’s in the mail, Vetti)…

  2. Hey, no worries – y’know me…I’d go to the opening of an envelope if it promised great artwork, creative folks and bar facilities! See you there 🙂

Leave a Reply

