Posted on

soul food

Last night we went to Nyala for Chris’s birthday. I just love the thatched bar, the artefact collection, and the laid-back wait staff. And the food! Mmmm…I had the semble plate, which gives you a little of each vego dish on the menu. Add some couscous and a Savanna cider? Gorgeous! Then off to Charmaines for chocolate chili and gingerbread ice-cream. I’m not a big fan of Brunswick Street, but at least some parts of it still feel warm and welcoming. Nyala has been trading for at least 15 years, and when you go there, you’ll understand why. Magic stuff, I can feel it doing me good.

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

Leave a Reply

