Posted on

my favourite librarian

No, not Conan – although I do like him a lot. Book Boy, aka Youth Librarian Superstar, is blogging again. If you like literary books, Australian authors, and have a penchant for teen fiction, go and see what he’s up to. Great book reviews, in a “this is what I think, but go make up your own mind” style. Interested? Click here.

If you’re still thinking about Conan, check out his cameo in The Vidiot from UHF, Weird Al Yankovic’s 1989 flick. See him slicing an overdue book-returner in half, and terrorising Mr.Astronomy Geek for not knowing the Dewey Decimal System. It’s on YouTube.

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

7 responses to “my favourite librarian

  1. book boy

    Thanks for the kinds words Vetti. On my birthday too!!

    I’d completely forgotten about that Conan scene. Very cool.

  2. Happy Birthday! Did you get any new books?

    Love that Conan scene – he was the only librarian bloke I could think of, apart from the bookmobile guy on South Park. Who’s a little dodgy…

  3. gruntski ⋅

    Thx Vett-star, for informing of bookboys return. Very appreciated.

  4. crumpet

    Happy birthday bookboy!

  5. Taphophil

    Ah, it does this librarian’s heart good to know that you have a favourite librarian. 🙂

  6. Huzzah!

    My first favourite librarian was Mary, a dear relative. She had an infectious laugh and told the best stories. Sadly, she’s no longer with us, but I’ll never forget her – in fact I’ve turned out a lot like her.

Leave a Reply

