Posted on

watch out, there’s colour about…

I’m going to finish painting Joffa’s Christmas present today. And so, today’s scans are all about painting and decorating.

scan29_small.JPG

Introducing Spectrocolour – its’s haze free, with offbeat colours just right for modern decor. Now available in Revelite, Gaydec, Butex, and Thix !

scan39_small.JPG

This hip couple are big fans of the feature wall, and are well on their way to better living through paint. What they don’t know is how nasty their house really is underneath. I can tell you though: it’s clad in Durabestos sheeting…

For the curious, both of these images are from Australian House and Garden – March 1961, and May 1963

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

2 responses to “watch out, there’s colour about…

  1. fin

    Those pictures are so charming. I love old ads and catalogs.

  2. Thanks fin! There’s something about old magazines that really appeals to me. I’ve scanned lots more images, which I’ll be posting in January.

Leave a Reply

