Posted on

more watermelon please!

This sweet young thing was the cover girl for Australian Women’s Weekly, in January 1965.

scan21_small.JPG

About Vetti

I love good coffee, street art, tiki bars and kitsch. Adore roller derby and quiffs and vintage Hawaiian shirts. Enjoy a slice of my northside life!

3 responses to “more watermelon please!

  1. gizo

    I want in on the ‘watermelon way to beauty’, or indeed, I’ll take any path to beauty you can offer…

  2. gruntski

    Beauty comes from within, Mr Giz, and within a watermelon, it’s all red.

    And you are beautiful already. Just ask Mrs Giz.

    Sorry, Vetti, for hijacking your comments (It’s a nasty habit I have) 😉

  3. @ giz – the pink drink must be the answer. How much more beautiful do you need to be ? 🙂

    @ gruntski – no problemo! I like my guest to relax, banter, enjoy themselves…

Leave a Reply

